21 July 2018 / Club News

Junior Awards Night 20/7/18

Dolgellau RFC honour  their Junior squads.


The Marian club house was full on Friday evening as Dolgellau RFC honoured there under 12, 14 and 16 year old players.

After an indifferent season which was heavily affected by atrocious weather the junior coaches were full of praise for their squads efforts under very difficult circumstances. Under 14’s coach Gareth Rodgers said that in every away game,the club took at least seventeen players and sometimes twenty three

Not only did the weather affect weekend matches but also made training during the week, trying to say the least.

In the under 12’s Danny Collier was voted ‘Most Committed Player’, Morgan Yorke, ‘Best New Player’ and Grace Thomas the ‘Dynes Dur award.

Player of the Year went to Dyfan Huw Jones and Morgan Llewelyn ‘Best Tackle’.

There were three presentations in the Under 14s with Kane Triggs winning the ‘Most Committed Player’ and Rhys Jones winning the ‘Player of the Year’ award’. Cian Pugh Jones took both the  Players Player  of the Year’ and Most Improved Player of the Year.

Coach Justin Kelly in his last year as Ynder 16s coach presented his squads trophies. There were five awards up for grabs this year.

Jamie Jones was ‘Most Improved Player’ and Top Try scorer Reece Owen.

Owain Kelly won the ‘Captains Trophy’. 

Daniel Thomas was voted the  much coveted Players ‘Player of the Year’ with Tom Harding receiving the ‘Player of the Year’

Justin will go into the role of coordinator for the Youth setup this season  alongwith Dewi Thomas who is  taking over as youth coach.

There doesn't appear to be any tagged photos.

Upload and Tag Photos

You must be signed in to add comments